APPROVED 2022/2023 SESSION ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Tuesday 04-Friday 7 October, 2022

Staff Orientation Program

Tuesday 11– Saturday 15 October, 2022

Arrival/Registration for 1st semester of Returning Students (200-400 level)

Thursday13-Fri. 14 October 2022

Orientation of Returning Students

Monday 17 October 2022

Resumption of 100 level Students

Monday 17 October 2022

First Semester Lectures begin for Returning Students

Tuesday 18 - Fri. 21 October 2022

Orientation/Registration for 1st semester of 100 level Students

Wednesday 19 October, 2022

Inaugural Mass

Monday 24 October 2022

Graduation Ceremony

Tuesday 25 October 2022

First semester lectures begin for 100 level

Thursday 27 October 2022

58th Senate Meeting

Thursday 24 November 2022

59th Senate Meeting

Sunday 18 December 2022

Christmas Break

Tuesday 03 January 2023

Arrival of ALL students on campus

Wednesday 02 January 2023

First semester lectures continue for all students

Thursday 26 January 2023

60th Senate Meeting

Friday 03 February 2023(14 weeks)

End of 1st semester lectures for 200 to 400 level students

Monday 06 - Friday 10 Feb. 2023

Revision Week for 200 to 400 level students

Thursday 09 February 2023

Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 10 February 2023(14weeks)

End of first semester lectures for 100 level students

Monday 13 –Friday 17 Feb.2023

Revision Week for 100 level students

Monday 13 –Friday 24 Feb. 2023

First Semester Examination for 200 -400 level students

Mon. 20 Feb.-Fri. 03 March 2023

First Semester Examination for 100 level students

Sat.25 Feb- Sun. 26 March 2023

First semester break for 200 – 400 level students

Sat. 04 March-Sun. 26 March 2023

First semester breaks for 100 level

Monday 27 March 2023

Resumption of second semester for ALL students

Tuesday 28 – Friday March 2023

Registration for second semester for ALL students

Tuesday 28 March 2023

Faculties Board meetings (consideration of results)

Thursday 30 March 2023

Senate Business Committee Meeting

Monday 04 April 2023

Second semester lectures begin for ALL students

Wednesday 05 April 2023

61st Senate Meeting (consideration of results)

Tuesday 9 – 12 Friday May

Students’ Week Activities

Thursday 25th May 2023

62nd Senate Meeting

Friday 30 June 2022(14 weeks)

End of second semester lectures for ALL students

Mon. 03 – Fri. 07 July 2023

Revision Week for ALL students

Monday 10-Fri 22 July 2023

Second Semester Examination for ALL Students

Tuesday 15 August 2023

Faculties Board Meetings (consideration of results)

Thursday 17 August 2023

Senate Business Committee Meeting

Wednesday 23 August 2023

63rd   Senate Meeting for consideration of  results/End of Session

NOTE

Wednesday, 01 November 2022

Solemnity of all Saints Day

Friday, 08 December 2022

Solemnity of Feast of Immaculate Conception

Friday, 02 – Sunday 04 December 2022

Mid Semester Spiritual Retreat for Students

Saturday 17 December 2022

Christmas Carol

Sunday 18 December 2022

Christmas/End of year Break

Wednesday 22 February 2023

Ash Wednesday

Saturday 19 March 2023

Solemnity of St. Joseph

Thursday 06 April 2023

Holy Thursday

Friday, 07 April 2023

Good Friday

Sunday 09 April 2023

Easter Day

Monday 10 April 2023

Easter Monday

Monday 01 May 2023

Feast of St. Joseph the workers Day

Friday 19 May – Sunday 21 May 2023

Mid Semester Retreat for Students

Tuesday 15 August 2023

Solemnity of Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Monday 28 August 2023

Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo

 

Share AUI on: