It is with great delight that I welcome you to the Faculty of Science (FACUS), Augustine University, Ilara-Epe, Lagos State, Nigeria. This Faculty is committed to excellence in all areas of academic pursuit by driving excellence in teaching, research and community development which is in line with the vision and mission of Augustine University. We are faced with the responsibility of producing well trained, hard working, expert thinkers and entrepreneurially self dependent scientists who will expand the frontiers of knowledge in their areas of specialization. They will also provide solutions to societal problems and make developmental impacts wherever they find themselves. I therefore congratulate you for being one of the priviledged students admitted to study in this citadel of learning.
The Faculty of Science is one of the two Faculties in Augustine University. The second being the Faculty of Humanities, Management and Social Sciences (FAHUMSS).
 The Departments in the Faculty are as follows:

Department of Biological Sciences

Department of Chemical Sciences

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Department of Physics


The Programmes existing in the Departments are
Department of Biological Sciences           –       Microbiology Programme,  Biology Programme, Biotechnology Programme, Fisheries and Aquaculture Programme
Department of Chemical Sciences            -       Chemistry Programme,  Biochemistry Programme
Department of Mathematical Sciences     –       Computer Science Programme, Mathematics Programme. Cyber Security Programme, Information Technology, Programme, Software Engineering Programme
Department of Physics                              -        Physics Programme
The Departments offer courses leading to their own Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Degrees. This prospectus contains the existing regulations, policies, practices and traditions of the Faculty of Science, Augustine University. You are therefore admonished to get yourself acquainted with the activities of the Faculty aimed at propelling the Faculty to greater heights in years to come and helping students to attain their desired goals for success. There is the Deans award for students with a Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 4.00 – 4.49 at the end of every academic session. This is in addition to the Vice-Chancellors Academic Award for students with a CGPA of 4.50 – 5.00. You are encouraged to imbibe the traditions of hard work and diligence. Remember always that time is precious; spend it wisely in Augustine University.
I wish you all the best in your endeavours in the Faculty of Science, Augustine University, as well as Gods’ guidance and protection.
Prof. H.O.D. Longe
Dean, Faculty of Science


Dr. A.L. Kolapo is an academic in the field of Microbiology, the Head of department of Biological Sciences and the Sub-Dean of the Faculty of Science (FACUS).

Share AUI on: